week 1

This past week, I began a temporary contract in a grade 4 classroom.

It was a week of patience for me and the students while we figured out what they had learned and what we are going to be learning about. I had to understand their classroom routines and certain programs in place, and had to get subjects, topics and mini units set up. We made a lot of progress. It was a week of learning to listen again and time spent waiting for all of us to be ready to learn. It was a good week.

I learned about my students, they learned about me and we began learning together. We attended a musical concert, presented oratory poems, and watched the school oratory competition.

The next 3 weeks are going to fly by!

I’m looking forward to see what happens this week.

 

 

Leave a Reply

