The ___ Teacher …

I know I’ve shared a lot of quotes lately, but I do believe in those words that I have shared. I believe they teach us lessons in our own lives and make us better people and teachers to our students and those around us.

I really like the following quote talking about teachers:

The real teacher is the one who shows you the way, but lets you walk it on you own, in your own way.

The wise teacher is the one who shows you the door, but does not tell you what to think about, what is behind them.

The true teacher is the who teaches you to lead, not to follow.

The awakened teacher is the one who is also the student.

The genuine teacher is the one who knows when to tell you to leave your teacher.

The compassionate teacher is the one who teaches all by an example, not just his students.

The courageous teacher is the one who dares to expand beyond his teachings.

The best teacher is the one who brings out the teacher so that you may become: real, wise, true, genuine, compassionate and courageous.

– Agape Satori

It makes me think and reflect asking:

  • What kind of teacher am I?
  • What type of teacher have I been to my students?
  • What type of teacher do I wish to become?

What about you? What kind of teacher are you / do you wish to be?

 

Leave a Reply

