May you have . .. .

A friend of mine shared the following poem with me during my internship experience.

I feel that it conveys a message not only that I want for myself, my friends and family, but one that I want for my students as well.

May you have:

Enough happiness to keep you sweet,
Enough trials to keep you strong,
Enough sorrow to keep you human,
Enough hope to keep you happy;

Enough failure to keep you humble,
Enough  success to keep you eager,
Enough friends to give you comfort,
Enough wealth to meet your needs;

Enough enthusiasm to look forward,
Enough faith to banish depression,
Enough determination to make each day better than yesterday. 

 Unknown Author

 

Leave a Reply

