Teaching Philosophy?

In my third year of education at the university, our EPS class spent a bit of time thinking about and developing a teaching philosophy. My professor didn’t place a lot of emphasis on developing a philosophy, but had think about one in regards of growth. Our class documented growth – who we are now, who we were at the beginning of the semester and who we want to be as teachers going into our internship.

As I currently look back and reflect on what I had written, I believe my philosophy has changed. I think these changes come from experiences that I have had and learned from during my internship experience. A philosophy can change – I think it is meant to change. No one and nothing is ever the same as learning is always taking place. Our thoughts are always changing, as we partake in many experiences each and every day.

I am currently reflecting on my teaching philosophy as it relates to me presently.
Here is my teaching philosophy from 2010 – 3rd year of university:

One thought on “Teaching Philosophy?

Leave a Reply

