A Note from A Teacher

Remember when you used to (or still do) receive chain emails? I received one some time ago that was actually worth reading.

A Note From A Teacher . . .

No matter who you are now, who you were yesterday and who you will be in the future, know that I love you today, yesterday and forever.

No matter who you are, whether it be gay, straight, bi, or transgendered, know that I am here for you in all capacities. You will never have to be alone, or feel alone because I will do whatever I can do to alleviate your pain and make you feel loved.

All human beings have an incredible ability to be positive and to let their energy affect the world and the people in it. Try not to let negative people or people who make you feel less human into your thoughts because they are not worth your sorrow and try to concentrate on those who lift you up and make you feel good.

Remember that you have a positive light and you are going to make a difference in the world. Let your voice and self be heard and remember to remain true to who you are. Do not ever let someone take away your pride, or your smile. If you ever feel weak and want to crumble, remember that someone out there whether it is me or someone else, loves you and appreciates you.

If you do crumble, please remember to ask for help, ask for a hand, a shoulder or a hug, because I will always come running to give it to you. Never feel ashamed of your feelings, because your feelings are what make you the beautiful person you are and you should never have to hide them.

Your life is what you make it, and I hope you decide to live your life full of hope, love, and laughter. I want you to shine bright and be who you were born to be, so remain strong and fight for the life that you want. It may not be easy, but it will be worth it.

These may be simple thoughts, but no matter who you are, where you are, and what you become, remember that I love you and am here for you through every step of your journey.

All my love,

The mother in me, the teacher in me, the sister in me

One thought on “A Note from A Teacher

  1. I love this letter! I think it really conveys what we as teachers strive to get across to our students, that they are unconditionally loved regardless of who they are or how well they do at school. This kind of love has the potential to alter students’ lives more than any subject matter that we can teach them at school. We may be the only people in their lives to continue to love them, even when we don’t like the way they’re acting. This is what I believe should be every teacher’s goal-to make every student feel incredibly valuable and loved. This atmosphere of unconditional love will sow the seeds for student success, both academic and otherwise. What a privilege we have to be able to affect the lives of children in this way!

Leave a Reply

